Save the Date! May 8th, 2018 at The New-York Historical Society. "Show Teachers the Love!" Matthew Broderick and Gloria Steinem, honorary co-chairs. A charming variety show in celebration of great teachers and featuring the world's most awesome performers who are guaranteed to astonish, amaze, and astound.

Purchase tickets below — while they last!

Payment can also be made by checks payable to The Academy for Teachers and mailed to:
The Academy for Teachers
10 West 90th Street
New York, NY 10024

All but $100 of each ticket is tax-deductible. The Academy for Teachers is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization.

To purchase an ad for the journal, please contact Rebecca at

Buy yourself a ticket, get a teacher in for free.